Terms and Conditions 

Last update: March 22nd, 2020

These general terms and conditions of Carpenter Son as the seller and you as the customer apply to all orders in the Carpenter Son online shop (www.carpenterson.ch) as well as to those purchases for which Carpenter Son declares these terms and conditions to be applicable. 


scope
The terms and conditions apply to all services provided by Carpenter Son in the online shop (www.carpenterson.ch) and become valid when a contract is concluded. The deliveries, services and offers from Carpenter Son are made exclusively on the basis of these terms and conditions, even if they are not expressly agreed again. By submitting an order to Carpenter Son, the customer confirms that they have read and explained these terms and conditions  expressly agree to these.

Conclusion of a contract
All information on goods and prices within the ordering process are subject to change and non-binding. Purchase contracts come through acceptance of the  Order through  Carpenter Son came about. The acceptance of the order is yours as a customer  confirmed by Carpenter Son via email and is then binding for you. Delivery obstacles will also be communicated to you as soon as possible by email. With your order you confirm that you are aware of the scope and content of your order. Questions in this context can therefore be clarified with us in advance.

delivery
The delivery of the goods is generally carried out by post or courier. The delivery time in Switzerland is usually 1 to 5 working days, unless otherwise stated for the respective product. This information is not guaranteed. For deliveries abroad, the delivery time depends on the location of the recipient. For shipping locations abroad, additional taxes and customs duties may apply at the border, which are generally due to you as the customer  are to be worn.
If the  Customer / the  customer  If the address is incorrectly given or an address at which the post office cannot find the person, the return costs invoiced by the post office must be borne by the customer.
If an article in the range is exceptionally not available, we will inform you as a customer of this as soon as possible via email. In principle, Carpenter Son reserves the right to make a partial delivery if this is a  efficient  Handling the entire delivery seems useful. Of course, in such cases, no additional shipping costs will be charged for subsequent deliveries. In addition, Carpenter Son reserves the right to request an advance payment of 100% for deliveries abroad.

Prices
Carpenter Son is exempt from the statutory VAT until further notice. All prices on www.carpenterson.ch  are exclusive of the legally prescribed value added tax in Switzerland (currently 7.7%) and exclusive of shipping costs. The actual shipping costs are displayed in the shopping cart before completing the order. Carpenter Son expressly has the right to adjust the prices quoted online at any time without prior notice and without further explanation. The time of the order on the website applies to the calculation of prices.

Shipping
Are calculated on the basis of the current prices of the Post:
http://www.post.ch/


Terms of payment
The following payment options are available to you as a customer:
Purchase in advance by bank transfer, PayPal or  Credit card. 
When paying in advance by bank transfer, the payment deadline is usually  7 days. If payment is not received within this period, Carpenter Son reserves the right to cancel the order and put the goods back on sale.

Any transfer fees are to be borne by you.

Retention of title; On Bill; Right of retention
(1) The item remains the property of Carpenter Son until full payment has been made by you as the customer.  If you are an entrepreneur in your commercial or independent professional activity, a legal person under public law or a special fund under public law, we retain ownership of the purchased item until all outstanding claims from the business relationship with the customer have been settled  in front. The corresponding security rights are transferable to third parties.
(2) As a customer, you have the right to offset  only if your counterclaims have been legally established or are undisputed or recognized by us. In addition, you only have a right of retention if and to the extent that your counterclaim is based on the same contractual relationship.
(3) Are you in?  as  If the customer is in arrears with any payment obligations, all existing claims are due immediately.

Guarantee and warranty
The guarantee for our  is 1  Month,  if a longer or shorter guarantee period is not expressly stated on the delivered goods. Defective goods are within 10 days of delivery to the  To complain about the company address in writing, otherwise the guarantee will be void. The guarantee is valid from the delivery date. Damage caused by improper use or natural wear and tear is not covered by the guarantee.  Carpenter Son reserves the right to make an individual decision in the event of a warranty.

 

Return guarantee
Every customer has the right to return the articles they have received to Carpenter Son within 14 days (due date: receipt of the goods). For returns and exchanges, the items must be returned in a hygienically perfect condition and with all the labels attached, otherwise the right to exchange or return is forfeited. In the case of returns, the customer will be charged the shipping costs incurred by Carpenter Son or deducted from the refund amount. The return costs have to be paid by you as a customer
  be worn by yourself. By accepting the terms and conditions, you automatically accept our return policy.

Slight model deviations
It happens that the design of individual items changes slightly. Carpenter Son naturally cannot accept any liability for such modifications by manufacturers and suppliers.

Care / handling
Carpenter Son assumes no liability whatsoever for any misconduct on the part of you as a customer in the care and / or handling of the items supplied.

 

data protection
Carpenter Son undertakes to process your customer data carefully and to observe the provisions of the relevant data protection legislation. In particular, no data will be passed on to third parties. However, no liability can be assumed for the security of the data transmitted on the Internet.

marketing
Carpenter Son reserves the right to use the e-mail address and telephone number given when ordering for its own marketing purposes (newsletter & more). You can unsubscribe by sending a personal email to info (at) carpenterson.ch.
 
 

General liability
It is hereby expressly pointed out that no liability claims whatsoever against Carpenter Son  through  the  customers  can be asserted for indirect damage or consequential damage, unless there is damage caused by Carpenter Son intentionally or through gross negligence. In particular, damage from accidents, etc. which result from handling hardware (bags, etc.) is your own responsibility.

 

Change of terms and conditions
Carpenter Son expressly reserves the right to unilaterally change these terms and conditions at any time without prior notice.

Applicable law / place of jurisdiction
In any case, the relationships between you as a customer and Carpenter Son are subject to Swiss law in accordance with the provisions of the Swiss Code of Obligations (OR) and the Swiss Civil Code (ZGB). The place of jurisdiction is Bern, Switzerland. The application of the provisions of the Vienna Sales Convention ("United Nations Convention on Contracts for the International Sale of Goods") is expressly excluded.

imprint

Carpenter Son

Egg mat 372

3803 Beatenberg

Geschäftsbedingungen 

Letzte Aktualisierung: 22.03.2020

Diese Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen von Carpenter Son als Verkäufer und Dir als Kundin oder Kunde gelten für alle Bestellungen im Carpenter Son Onlineshop (www.carpenterson.ch) sowie für diejenigen Käufe, bei denen Carpenter Son diese AGB als anwendbar erklärt. 


Geltungsbereich
Die AGB gelten für alle von Carpenter Son im Onlineshop (www.carpenterson.ch) erbrachten Leistungen und erlangen Gültigkeit beim Zustandekommen eines Vertrages. Die Lieferungen, Leistungen und Angebote von Carpenter Son erfolgen ausschliesslich aufgrund dieser AGB, auch wenn sie nicht nochmals ausdrücklich vereinbart werden. Durch das Abschicken einer Bestellung an Carpenter Son bestätigt der Kunde/ die Kundin, die vorliegenden AGB gelesen zu haben und erklärt sich ausdrücklich mit diesen einverstanden.

Zustandekommen eines Vertrages
Alle Angaben zu Waren und Preisen innerhalb des Bestellvorganges sind freibleibend und unverbindlich. Kaufverträge kommen durch Annahme der Bestellung durch Carpenter Son zustande. Die Annahme der Bestellung wird Dir als Kunde/ Kundin von Carpenter Son via E-Mail bestätigt und ist für Dich in der Folge verbindlich. Lieferhindernisse werden Dir ebenfalls schnellstmöglich per E-Mail mitgeteilt. Du bestätigst mit Deiner Bestellung, dass Du Dich über den Umfang und den Inhalt Deiner Bestellung im Klaren bist. Fragen in diesem Zusammenhang können deshalb vorgängig mit uns abgeklärt werden.

Lieferung
Die Auslieferung der Waren wird grundsätzlich über Post oder Kurier getätigt. Die Lieferfrist beträgt in der Schweiz in der Regel 1 bis 5 Arbeitstage, wenn beim jeweiligen Produkt nicht anders geschrieben. Diese Angaben sind ohne Gewähr. Bei Lieferungen ins Ausland hängt die Lieferfrist vom Standort des Empfängers ab. Für Versandorte im Ausland können an der Grenze zusätzliche Steuern und Zölle anfallen, welche grundsätzlich durch Dich als Kunde/ Kundin zu tragen sind.
Falls der Kunde/ die Kundin die Adresse nicht korrekt angibt oder eine Adresse, bei der die Post die Person nicht auffinden kann, dann müssen die von der Post in Rechnung gestellten Rücksendekosten vom Besteller getragen werden.
Sollte ein Artikel des Sortiments ausnahmsweise nicht lieferbar sein, teilen wir Dir als Kunde/ Kundin dies schnellst möglich via E-Mail mit. Grundsätzlich behält sich Carpenter Son vor, eine Teillieferung vorzunehmen, sofern dies eine effiziente Abwicklung der Gesamtlieferung dienlich scheint. Selbstverständlich werden in solchen Fällen bei der Nachlieferung keine weiteren Versandkosten verrechnet. Zudem behält sich Carpenter Son das Recht vor, bei Auslandslieferungen eine Vorauszahlung von 100% zu verlangen.

Preise
Carpenter Son ist bis auf weiteres von der vorgeschriebenen Mehrwertsteuer befreit. Alle Preise auf www.carpenterson.ch verstehen sich exklusive der in der Schweiz gesetzlich vorgeschriebenen Mehrwertsteuer (zurzeit 7.7%) und exklusive Versandkosten. Die effektiven Versandkosten werden im Warenkorb vor dem Abschluss der Bestellung angezeigt. Carpenter Son hat ausdrücklich das Recht, die online angegebenen Preise jederzeit unangekündigt und ohne nähere Erläuterung anzupassen. Für die Berechnung der Preise gilt der Zeitpunkt der Bestellung auf der Website.

Versandkosten
Werden berechnet auf Grundlage der aktuellen Preise der Post auf:
http://www.post.ch/


Zahlungsbedingungen
Dir als Kunde/ Kundin stehen folgende Zahlungsmöglichkeiten zur Verfügung:
Kauf auf Vorkasse per Banküberweisung, Paypal oder  Kreditkarte. 
Bei Vorauszahlung per Banküberweisung beträgt die Zahlungsfrist in der Regel 7 Tage. Bei Nichterhalt der Zahlung innerhalb dieser Frist behält sich Carpenter Son das Recht vor, die Bestellung zu stornieren und die Waren wieder zum Verkauf freizugeben.

Allfällige Überweisungsgebühren sind von Dir zu tragen.

Eigentumsvorbehalt; Aufrechnung; Zurückbehaltungsrecht
(1) Der Artikel bleibt bis zur vollständigen Zahlung von Dir als Kunde/ Kundin, Eigentum von Carpenter Son. Bist Du Unternehmer in Ausübung Deiner gewerblichen oder selbständigen beruflichen Tätigkeit, eine juristische Person des öffentlichen Rechts oder öffentlich-rechtliches Sondervermögen, behalten wir uns das Eigentum an der Kaufsache bis zum Ausgleich aller noch offenen Forderungen aus der Geschäftsverbindung mit dem Kunden/ der Kundin vor. Die entsprechenden Sicherungsrechte sind auf Dritte übertragbar.
(2) Ein Recht zur Aufrechnung steht Dir als Kunde/ Kundin nur zu, wenn Deine Gegenansprüche rechtskräftig festgestellt oder von uns unbestritten oder anerkannt sind. Außerdem hast Du ein Zurückbehaltungsrecht nur, wenn und soweit Dein Gegenanspruch auf dem gleichen Vertragsverhältnis beruht.
(3) Befindest Du dich als Kunde/ Kundin uns gegenüber mit irgendwelchen Zahlungsverpflichtungen im Verzug, so werden sämtliche bestehenden Forderungen sofort fällig.

Garantie- und Gewährleistung
Die Garantie für unsere beträgt 1 Monat, falls ein längerer oder kürzerer Garantiezeitraum nicht ausdrücklich auf der gelieferten Ware angegeben ist. Schadhafte Ware ist innerhalb von 10 Tagen nach der Lieferung an die Firmenadresse schriftlich zu rügen, andernfalls fällt der Garantieanspruch dahin. Der Garantieanspruch erlangt Geltung ab Lieferdatum. Schäden bei unsachgemässem Gebrauch oder natürlichem Verschleiss, fallen nicht unter die Garantie. Carpenter Son behält sich das Recht vor, im Falle einer Gewährleistung individuell zu entscheiden.

 

Rückgabegarantie
Jeder Kunde/ jede Kundin hat ein Anrecht darauf, seine erhaltenen Artikel innerhalb von 14 Tagen (Stichtag: Erhalt der Ware) an Carpenter Son zu retournieren. Für Retouren und Umtausch müssen die Artikel in hygienisch einwandfreiem Zustand und mit allen angebrachten Etiketten zurückgeschickt werden, ansonsten verfällt der Anspruch auf Umtausch oder Rückgabe. Bei Retouren werden dem Kunde/ der Kundin die von Carpenter Son angefallenen Versandkosten in Rechnung gestellt oder vom Rückerstattungsbetrag abgezogen. Die Rücksendekosten müssen von Dir als Kunde/ Kundin selber getragen werden. Mit dem Akzeptieren der AGBs akzeptierst du auch automatisch unsere Rückgabebestimmungen.

Geringfügige Modellabweichungen
Es kommt vor, dass sich das Design einzelner Artikel leicht verändert. Für solche Modifikationen der Hersteller und Lieferanten kann Carpenter Son naturgemäss keine Haftung übernehmen.

Pflege/Handhabung
Carpenter Son übernimmt keinerlei Haftung für das Fehlverhalten von Dir als Kunde/ Kundin bei der Pflege und/oder bei der Handhabung der gelieferten Artikel.

 

Datenschutz
Carpenter Son verpflichtet sich, Deine Kundendaten sorgfältig zu bearbeiten und die Bestimmungen der einschlägigen Datenschutzgesetzgebungen zu beachten. Es werden insbesondere keine Daten an Dritte weitergegeben. Für die Sicherheit der im Internet übermittelten Daten kann jedoch keine Haftung übernommen werden.

Marketing
Carpenter Son behält sich das Recht vor, die bei der Bestellung angegebene E-Mail Adresse und Telefonnummer für eigene Marketingzwecke wieder zu verwenden (Newsletter & Weiteres). Durch eine persönliche E-Mail an info(at)carpenterson.ch kann man sich davon abmelden. 

 

Haftung allgemein
Es sei hiermit ausdrücklich darauf hingewiesen, dass gegenüber Carpenter Son von keinerlei Haftungsansprüche durch den Kunden für indirekten Schaden oder Folgenschaden geltend gemacht werden können, soweit nicht von Carpenter Son absichtliche oder grobfahrlässig verursachte Schäden vorliegen. So liegen im Besonderen Schäden aus Unfällen, etc. welche aus dem Umgang mit Hardware (Bags, etc.) erfolgen, in Deiner Eigenverantwortung.


 

Änderung AGB`s
Carpenter Son behält sich ausdrücklich das Recht vor, jederzeit die hier vorliegenden AGB`s ohne Vorankündigung einseitig abzuändern.

Anwendbares Recht/Gerichtsstand
In jedem Fall unterstehen die Verhältnisse zwischen Dir als Kunde/ Kundin und Carpenter Son dem schweizerischen Recht gemäss den Bestimmungen des Schweizerischen Obligationenrechts (OR) und des Schweizerischen Zivilgesetzbuches (ZGB). Der Gerichtsstand ist Bern, Schweiz. Die Anwendung der Bestimmungen des Wiener Kaufrechts („Übereinkommen der Vereinten Nationen über Verträge über den internationalen Warenkauf“) ist ausdrücklich ausgeschlossen.

Impressum

Carpenter Son

Alpenweg 14

3672 Oberdiessbach